A Blog to Read Every Day

I don’t remember who mentioned this blog to me first, but I am greatly enjoying its daily postings. The reason? It’s not that the postings are old, though they frequently are quotations of men long since passed away. It’s not that the postings are from some of my favorite authors, though I have yet to read a post from an author I dislike.

The reason is this: each day’s posts remind me of the truth of the Gospel. And I need every reminder I can get my hands on. The Gospel really is of first importance. Thus this blog is well-named. It’s definitely one to add to your reader. In the midst of reading about current events, the latest software, and what’s new with friends, let’s not forget to read what truly matters.

This entry was posted in Links, Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Blog to Read Every Day

  1. Bart Byl says:

    Hi Matthew,Glad you’re being encouraged!Bart

  2. Keep up the good work, Bart!Grace and peace to you,Matthew

Leave a Reply

