Reflections on Death

Danny asked me to preach Sunday, December 28, as part of the evening worship service. I took as my text Genesis 5, but traveled back to Genesis 2-3 before ending in Romans 5. The title of my message is “Reflections on Death,” and is available here.

Side note: A friend sent me a copy of D. A. Carson‘s How Long, O Lord? early in my cancer treatment. I read it over the course of my chemotherapy with great benefit. If you can do only one or the other, I’d recommend you forgo my sermon and read that book. It is the kind of paradigm-shaping work that will ground your faith when suffering strikes close to you.

This entry was posted in Book Recommendations, Cancer Journal, Sermons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

